Never regret

April 29, 2009

is it always this difficult to be the so called “good guy”?

How shall I described it clearly? Well I think everyone knows pretty clear there’re two types of guys in this world

asshole,jerk,playboy, these three categories will fall under the categories of bad boys, well the rest will fall under the tree of good guys.

I don’t think I need to describe one by one or which one fall under which category. I just want to tell sometimes how frustrated I am being one of the good guys.

For those who don’t know me, I will start by telling about my self a bit. I was born from a family with a good background. Dad is a buddhist, Mom is a Catholic. I have 1 younger sister, and since I was born pretty much my mom has been dedicated my life to christianity. Want to know how its happened?

This is how the story was told to me by my mom. It was that one day just when I was about a few months old, I was sick on that day. My Grandma gave a me a chinese medicine which pretty much could have killed me that day haha. A medicine as big as adult’s thumb went on my baby’s throat, thats one pretty clear cause of death. However, my mom started to shouted dramatically and made a promise to God that if I were to be saved on that day she will bring me to christianity. Suddenly, the thunder roar, the oceans rise and God has listened to my mom’s voice, oh well that’s not how its exactly happened but at least the part where God listened to my mom’s prayer is true =).

Years passed on, I grew to be an adult now and writing about a blog how sometimes I wish that I could do what normal bad guys do out there. I just want to make it clear here, what I meant by bad guys is not the type which involve killing people or selling drugs.

What I mean I sometimes wish to be a guy……….

Oh well I just realized something…why in the world I wrote this article…I am a good guy and I am happy with I am. Suddenly I just can’t think Why would I want to be one of the bad guys? There’s nothing good to it.

Most of the time people will never satisfied with what they already had in their life, until its gone. Life is too precious to be wasted on dreaming to be someone else. Live your life as yourself fulfill your destiny as you walk along it, and one day when you look back you can say proudly “Lucky I didn’t choose the wrong road”

Well I didn’t want make to make judgement call about bad and good, because everyone has their own way of fulfilling their needs and destiny, but in the future what matters the most is you never regret what you’ve done in the past, because that made YOU and only YOU.

thanks for spending your time reading this unimportant post!

ed

Newbie Blogger

One Response to “Never regret”

  1. Tim said

    Hey. Being one of the good guys is tough sometimes. I know, I’m right there with ya. But, just remember, there wouldn’t be bad guys if it weren’t for us good guys. 🙂

    Cheers,
    Tim
    http://IsItCoffeeYet.com

Leave a Reply

